28th October 2020

THISISPOPBABY Supports Dublin Fringe Artists

Keeping the momentum going after an innovative 2020 edition of the festival, Dublin Fringe have chosen 50 exciting theatre artists and makers to develop new ideas under the watchful eye and mentorship of national and international cultural leaders – including the team here at THISISPOPBABY.

Dublin Fringe Festival are loved and respected for their support of artists and were instrumental in the birth of our company. In 2016 THISISPOPBABY gasped her first glittery breath on the dace floor of PoD nightclub where our first show ‘Danny & Chatelle (still here)’ was staged – and went on to win the Spirit of the Fringe Award that year. Fringe has been a huge part of our story and so we offer this mentorship with great affection for all that Dublin Fringe Festival does.

As part of this mentorship, the fifty artists will be brought through a unique process that will challenge and push their ideas. Mentors include: Soho Theatre, THISISPOPBABY, Gilded Balloon, Inua Ellams, FIshamble, The White Pube and more. 

The 50 artists are: Allie O’Rourke & Cian Jordan / Annachiara Vispi & Emma Finegan / Anne O’ Riordan & Jamie Beamish / Aoife Martyn / Arianne Hutch / Beluga Theatre / Bláithín de Burca / bluehouse theatre / Bosco / Brian Mc Namara / Bríd Ní Chomáin & Siofra O’Meara / Caitlin Magnall-Kearns / Cara Christie / Colm Higgins / Conor Burke / Craig Gahan & Jack of all Trades Productions / Dreamgun / gender.RIP / Glitter HOLE / Harry Butler / Ian Lynam / Isabella Oberländer / Kali Brady / Kat Ennis / Kevin Keogh & iiSTATES / Kirby Thompson & Orla Graham / Lady Grew and the New Crew / Lar Kaye / Lee Stafford / Lianne O’Hara / Lucantics / Mac Tíre Theatre Company / Madi O’Carroll / Megan McDonnell / Myrn Devaney / Nick Nikolaou / Notorious Youth / Pea Dinneen / Philip Arneill / Rachel Ni Bhraonain, Robyn Byrne, Kevin Gleeson & Eoghan Quinn / Rua Barron & Hannah Power / Sarah Richardson / Seán Millar – All is Leaf / Sebastian Adams / Steve Bennett / Tasteinyourmouth / Timothy O’Mahony / Tolu Makay / Ursula McGinn / WeAreGriot/ William Dunleavy

More details and updates can be found HERE on the Dublin Fringe Festival website.